Skip to Content

DART – Let's Go.

DART Police Badge

DART Police General Information

About DART Police
Department History
Vision Statement
Mission Statement
Statement of Commitment
General Information
Contact Information

Service Area Size:
  • 700 square miles
  • 6 counties - Dallas, Collin, Denton, Ellis, Rockwall and Tarrant
  • 13 cities - Dallas, Addison, Carrollton, Cockrell Hill, Farmers Branch, Garland, Glenn Heights, Highland Park, Irving, Plano, Richardson, Rowlett and University Park
Service Area Population: approximately 2 million people

Community Oriented Policing Philosophy
DART Police practice the community oriented policing concept by being service oriented and emphasizing courtesy, assistance and conflict resolution. DART Police officers attend public meetings and speak at area schools to educate the community about DART and safety in and around trains and buses.

Inter-Agency Cooperation
Because DART traverses 13 cities and 6 counties, DART Police officers routinely work in cooperation with other local law enforcement agencies.