Skip to Content

DART – Let's Go.

DART News Release

Media Relations Contact:
Gordon Shattles
Mark A. Ball

April 11, 2019

DART approves the renaming of three stations

The Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART) board officially approved the renaming of three stations on Tuesday, April 9.

The DART board voted to rename Union Station in Dallas to EBJ Union Station in honor of US Representative Eddie Bernice Johnson. Johnson has been a major proponent for DART and public transportation. On April 6 the City of Dallas voted to rename the physical property of Union Station to Eddie Bernice Johnson Union Station. The station is served by DART, TRE and Amtrak.

Fort Worth's downtown station, known as the Intermodal Transportation Center, or ITC, will now be known as Fort Worth Central Station. The Texas & Pacific Station, or T&P, will now be called Fort Worth T&P Station.

-- 30 --

Back to Top